The Naomi Handelman Prizes in Student Writing

An annual competition designed to recognize outstanding essays written for the writing program in the English Department.


Naomi Handelman was born in Des Moines, Iowa. She was a dedicated teacher of English who spent much effort solving the problems of teaching English as a second language. A Senior Teacher in the English Department, Naomi passed away in 1986.


Recent Recipients of the Naomi Handelman Prize:


2015: Adir Harel

2014: Anat Karolin

2013: Gaya Traob

2012: Meirav Seifert

2010: Nadav Wiesel

2009: Maital Rozenboim

2008: Merav Galili

2007: Eyal Rahav

2006: Raz Elmaleh

2005: Shai Edrei

2004: Anat Asta

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>