Guest Faculty - East Asia

 

Prof. Frederick M. Smith (2019)

frederick-smith@uiowa.edu

Sanskrit and Classical Indian Religions
Joint appt. with the Dept. of Asian and Slavic Languages and Literatures

 

Personal website

Prof. Eugenia Lean​ (2018)

eyl2006@columbia.edu

Modern Chinese History, History of Science and Technology, Gender Studies, History of Affect

 

Personal website

Prof. Robert Sharf (2018)

rsharf@berkeley.edu

 

East asian languages and cultures, medieval Chinese buddhism, Chan buddhism, Japanese buddhism, Zen buddhism, Tantric buddhism, buddhist art, ritual studies, Buddhist philosophy, methodological issues in the study of religion

 

Personal website

 

Prof. Sheldon Garon (2017)

garon@princeton.edu

 

Princeton University

Cultural History, Economic History, Global Labor History, Political History

 

Personal website

Prof. Robin D.S. Yates (2017)

robin.yates@mcgill.ca

 

McGill University
Traditional China, Chinese Science, Technology and Philosophy, and Historical Theory, Chinese Military History.

 

Personal website

Prof. Grace Fong (2017)

grace.fong@mcgill.ca


McGill University
Classical Chinese poetry, Literary Theory and Criticism, Gender and Women's Writing.

 

Personal website

Prof. David Bello (2016)​

bellod@wlu.edu


Washington and Lee University
Qing China, 1644-1911 Borderland Environmental History

 

Personal website

Prof. Jennifer Robertson (2016)

jennyrob@umich.edu

 

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Cultural History of Japanese Colonialism, Eugenics, Bio-art and Contemporary Art, Ideologies of "Blood" in Japan and Israel, and Humanoid Robots and Posthumanism in Japan and Elsewhere.

 

Personal website

Prof. Gil Raz (2015)

gil.raz@dartmouth.edu


Dartmouth College
Chinese Religion, Daoism, and the Interaction נetween Daoism, Popular Religious Practices, and Buddhism.

 

Personal website

Prof. Mahesh Sharma (2015)

replymahesh@gmail.com

 

Panjab University
History, Early Medieval India, Relgious Study and Tribal Folklore and Early Medieval Indian History, Religious Study, Tribal Folklore.

Personal website

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive