Academic Committee

The Academic Committee oversees  the studies and academic activities at the Institute. The Academic Committee comprises representatives from various departments in the Faculty of Humanities and from the wider university community.  

The current Committee members are:


Prof. Shaul Katzir

Director, The Cohn Institute for the History and Philosophy of Science and Ideas


Prof. Menachem Fisch

Joseph and Ceil Mazer Professor of History and Philosophy of Science.


Prof. José Brunner

Chair of  The  Cohn Institute for the History and Philosophy of Science and Ideas.


Prof. Michele Kahan

Chair of  The Shirley and Leslie Porter School of Cultural Studies.


Prof. Aviad Kleinberg

Chair of The Zvi Yavetz School of Historical Studies.


Prof. Amiram Yehudai

The Blavatnik School of Computer Sciences, Tel Aviv University.


Prof. Daniel Chamovitz

Dean, The George S. Wise Faculty of Life Sciences, Tel Aviv University.


Prof. Leo Corry

Former Dean, The Lester and Sally Entin Faculty of Humanities,

Tel Aviv University.

Further Reading

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>