Faculty Members

Faculty Members

Dr. Ori Belkind


Dr. Ori Belkind - Philosophy of Science; Phlosophy of Physics; Early Modern Thought (PhD: University of Washington, 2004)







Prof. Itzhak Ben-Israel


Prof. Itzhak Ben-Israel - Philosophy of Physics (PhD: Tel-Aviv University, 1988)






Prof. José Brunner


Prof. José Brunner -  Modern Political Theory; Psychoanalysis and Politics (PhD: Oxford University, 1987)







Prof. Leo Corry


Prof. Leo Corry - History and Philosophy of Modern Mathematics (PhD: Tel-Aviv University, 1990)






Prof. Menachem Fisch


Prof. Menachem Fisch - Rationality Theory; History of Early Victorian Science (PhD: Tel-Aviv University, 1986)







Dr. Snait Gissis


Dr. Snait Gissis - Interactions between sociological and biological thinking (18th to 20th century), The Enlightenment, Race and Racism, Sociology of Science (PhD: Tel-Aviv University, 1997)







Dr. Ahmad Igbaria


Dr. Ahmad Igbaria - Islamic Philosophy and Science (PhD: Haifa University, 2010)








 Prof. Eva Jablonka - History and Philosophy of Biology and the Theory of Evolution (PhD: Hebrew University, 1988)

Personal website






Dr. Shaul Katzir


Dr. Shaul Katzir - Modern Physics, Technology and Society (PhD: Tel Aviv University 2003)






Dr. Ehud Lamm


Dr. Ehud Lamm -  Philosophy of Science, History and Philosophy of Biology, The Theory of Evolution (PhD: Tel Aviv University, 2010)





Prof. Yossef Schwartz


Prof. Yossef Schwartz - Medieval and Early Modern Intellectual History (PhD: Hebrew University, 1996)






Prof. Carlo Strenger


Prof. Carlo Strenger - Psychology and Philosophy (PhD: Hebrew University, 1989)







Prof. Matteo Valleriani - Honorary Professor in History of Science at the Technische Universität in Berlin, Professor by Special Appointment at the Cohn institute.





Dr. Ido Yavetz - History of Technology; History of Modern Physics; Ancient Astronomy (PhD: Tel-Aviv University, 1989)



Prof. Moshe Zuckermann


Prof. Moshe Zuckermann - History and Philosophy of the Social Sciences; Aesthetic Theory (PhD: Tel-Aviv University, 1986)





  1. Prof. Zev Bechler - Philosophy of Science
  2. Prof. Rivka Feldhay -Science and Religion in Early Modern Europe· (PhD: Hebrew University, 1986)
  3. Prof. Gideon Freudenthal -  Philosophy of Science· (PhD: Freie Universität Berlin, 1980)
  4. Prof. Adi Ophir - Continental Philosophy and Political Theory · (PhD: Boston University, 1984)
  5. Prof. Sabetai Unguru - History of Ancient Mathematics; Medieval Science


In memory of:

  1. Prof. Amos Funkenstein (1937-1995)
  2. Prof. Yehuda Elkana (1934-2012)
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive